When purchasing a product there are two pricing options; Yearly or Lifetime. If you select Lifetime then it is a one time payment and you will be able to receive plugin updates and support indefinitely. If selecting the Yearly option then you will be subscribed to automatic license renewals. After the initial purchase you will be billed on an annual basis in order to continue receiving plugin updates and support. You can cancel this subscription at any time and will still have access to plugin updates and support until the end of that billing cycle. For example, if you purchase the product on January 1 and cancel on June 1 then you will still have access to updates and support until Jan 1 the following year. After this time, you may still continue to use the plugin but will no longer have access to plugin updates or technical support. For questions regarding billing, please contact us.
If you choose to cancel your license renewal then your plugin will still continue to work – you just won’t have access to support or updates.
If you have any specific questions then don’t hesitate to contact us and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.