Is the plugin a one-time purchase? Will it still work after one year?

When you buy the plugin it is just a one-time purchase. Your purchase includes either a 1 year or 3 year license for support and updates (depending on the license type purchased). If you wish to have access to support or updates after the this period is up then you can renew your license within 60 days of it’s expiration at a discounted rate of 50%. After the 60 day window all renewals are at full price. If you choose not to renew your license then your plugin will still continue to work* – you just won’t have access to support or updates. You can renew your license either via your Account or by contacting us on our Support page. You will receive an email notification 1 month before your license is due to expire.

If you have any specific questions then don’t hesitate to contact us and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

* Please note, that the plugin will continue to work with your current WordPress version and current Instagram API version, but if changes are made to either platform which requires a plugin update then we cannot guarantee that the plugin will continue to work unless you are using the latest version.